top of page
Concert "The Psalms of David"
National Theatre in Belgrade, "Raša Plaović" stage
28 January 2020 at 20:00

To celebrate the 140th anniversary of the Baruch Brothers Choir, the oldest Jewish choir in the world, a special spiritual concert will be held on the final evening of the Rossi Fest. “Psalms of David” spans across several centuries of art music inspired by the book of Psalms. The program will feature works by Solomon Rossi, Johann Sebastian Bach, Antonio Vivaldi, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Alexander Gretchaninov, Aharon Harlap, Louis Lewandowsky, Max Janowski and Leonard Bernstein. This unique program reflects the idea of ​​multiculturalism, particularly multi confessionality, contributing to the popularization and convergence of different cultural and religious traditions. We encourage young people in the cultural field to develop a sense of community and solidarity. A meeting point can be found in the Old Testament, namely the book of Psalms, including texts written in 7 different languages. This concert will attract a wide audience of music lovers, as Psalms continues to inspire classical music composers. The special guests of the concert are soprano Olga Makarina, mezzo-soprano Alessandra di Giogio, and soprano Ayelet Cohen, who will for this special occasion arrive directly from Israel.

bottom of page